All Hail The Little Fella!

Listen lads,

the little fella has arrived. He is AMAZING but is totally taking up my life at the moment with demands for my boobs, hugs and nappy changing abilities (in that order). I will post all about him in the next few days but here’s a few titbits to whet your appetite:

* His name is Matthew, he weighs in at 8 pounds, 6 oz and has loads of hair.

* The labour was looooonnnng. I was in labour for three days, in delivery for 13 hours and I pushed him out in a mere five minutes – mad.

* I have no dignity left. I was terrified of smears before – now, having flashed my fanny at about a million people I’d get it out for show and tell at a moment’s notice. Seriously.

* Ouch my fanny hurts. A LOT.

* My kid is so truly deadly that this outweighs any fanny hurting and tearing (TEARING).

So, I’ll post properly soon, but I wanted you to know that I am NOT DEAD and that I had him, finally.

woot! xxx

 

About Ciara McDonnell

Ouch My Fanny Hurts was born in the late stages of my first pregnancy. I was sick and tired of everyone going on and ON about how brilliant it is to be pregnant, when actually, lots of it was quite crap really. And, my fanny hurt a lot. So, I decided to tell the truth about my experience while I was pregnant, and the journey I have been on since, as our little fella grew a little bigger, and we brought our second son into the world in what turned out to be fairly scary circumstances. It’s my story, and I am delighted to share it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to All Hail The Little Fella!

  1. SarahJane says:

    yay! aw absolutely delighted for ya, congrats on the birth of baby Matthew! Now I can’t wait to hear the truth about labour, although not sure if I should!

  2. Jennifer says:

    CONGRATS!!!!

    See you in about 18 years for the next instalment 😀

    I hit about 12 weeks this week, so I’m with SarahJane in wanting to know/not wanting to know all about it!

  3. sj says:

    Congratulations .. only found your blog this week so its been like the quickest pregnancy ever 😉
    Am nervous about your post detailing the birth but have a feeling you will somehow have a few laughs in there!
    Enjoy being a Mommy x

  4. Susan says:

    yayyyyyyyyy! xxx

Leave a Reply

