Here we go again

So, I have some news. I’m prego again!

Yes, I know it is a surprise, and hard to get your head around, and when I tell you that I’m FIVE AND A HALF MONTHS prego you’ll be in a right tailspin so you will.

I have felt really private about this pregnancy. It’s weird. I suppose because I shouted so much about the little fella, and how being pregnant was affecting my EVERY WAKING MOMENT that I kind of felt like I’d said it already. Also, there’s no denying that people don’t care as much about your second pregnancy as much as your first. And do you want to know a secret? You don’t either.

Now before you start getting all freaked at me, I don’t mean that I love my other kid any less, OF COURSE I DON’T. I just don’t have time for the lying down and smearing food all over my face while screaming at The Fella “I’m so HORMONAL AND PREGO. For GOD’S SAKE” Because, dear friends, I have another baby who needs to be looked after. And the little fella is still a teensy one; sure it’s only his first birthday next week. He will be 16 months when the new baby comes, and will probably try to murder it, but my friend Susan has assured me that kids don’t know how to be jealous until they’re two so I’m holding desperately to that notion. DESPERATELY.

The Fella is totally delighted, which is fabulous, and we want loads of kids, so it’s good to get a running jump at it as they say. I am slightly afraid that my career is going to end up in the toilet when I am running around after two bare arses, but I figure it will all work out in the end. Also, we may have to get a larger bed because the little fella seems to have taken up permanent residence wodged between the two of us, so we will need to make room for Baby Number Two.

Anyway, there you are. I wanted to share our secret news with you guys. It’s not a secret any more obvs, but I hope you’ll enjoy coming on this crazy journey with me – I have a feeling it’s going to be a good one! xxx

About Ciara McDonnell

Ouch My Fanny Hurts was born in the late stages of my first pregnancy. I was sick and tired of everyone going on and ON about how brilliant it is to be pregnant, when actually, lots of it was quite crap really. And, my fanny hurt a lot. So, I decided to tell the truth about my experience while I was pregnant, and the journey I have been on since, as our little fella grew a little bigger, and we brought our second son into the world in what turned out to be fairly scary circumstances. It’s my story, and I am delighted to share it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Here we go again

  1. Sasha says:

    congratulations mama bear 🙂 how exciting. i really wish my ticking clock was as brave as yours and i really do look forward to the day we start our family – however i take my hat off to you for follwing your heart and being the best mom you could be. lots of love.

  2. Ah Sasha, thanks a million, you’re so nice. I am sending you a very big heart hug in return. x

  3. Susan Bell Flavin says:

    The best new ever! Congrats. There was the beautiful article about letters to mom’s of just one child that I must send you the link on – this reminds me of it. It is so different on number two, but just as special and wonderful. And this means more Fanny posts, which is always brilliant! Thanks for bringing us along with you. I LOVE YOUR posts! xx

  4. Kelly Muñiz Browne says:

    Yay! 🙂 I want to hear about it all, second pregnancy or not.

  5. Sarah says:

    WOW! Does this mean more blogging? Sorry, I’m being selfish. Congrats on the news!

  6. Huge congratulations! Brilliant news. You sneaky little fox keeping it to yourself. I agree with Kelly, I want to hear more more more!

  7. Anna Clarke says:

    Congratulations mama Ciara!!! Fantastic news, very exciting for your little (but growing family!) and more posts and cute baby pics for the rest of us – yehey!! xx

  8. Anna Clarke says:

    Eeeek where is the edit button! I meant “(but growing) family!”

  9. Congrats Ciara, fantastic news!

    I agree with others, we want more!

  10. Sarah-Jane says:

    Yay congrats! Can’t wait to read all about it … my Aunt once said you might as well have 10 as have 2 ..hope she meant that in a good way 😉

Leave a Reply

