A word please

This week has been a treat. A TREAT I tell you!

If you’ve been following our BlogMarch you’ll know that we have been treated to some of the best, most passionate writing from Irish women, each showcasing their unique insight about being a parent in Ireland today.

You see, it’s not just about the government slashing our child benefit. It’s about us finding  OUR voices in a sea of opposition.

For inspiration, check out these amazing posts, by women I am proud to say I share a common bond with.

For Awfully Chippers musings, click here

To read a Daily Muttering, pop on over here

I will be sharing my thoughts on Monday, but there’s more to come until then!

10 Irish parenting bloggers have joined forces in a “BlogMarch” to raise awareness of the crippling impact that cuts to child benefit will have on Irish families if introduced in December’s budget. The bloggers are publishing a blog post each over ten days to highlight the negative impact that child benefit cuts will have. You can catch up on who is saying what, right here.

If you’d like to lend your support, you can sign the online petition here.

You can also share your thoughts with us on Twitter at #BlogMarch or Like our Facebook page.

 
DO NOT TOUCH OUR CHILD BENEFIT IRISH GOVERNMENT!!!!
About Ciara McDonnell

Ouch My Fanny Hurts was born in the late stages of my first pregnancy. I was sick and tired of everyone going on and ON about how brilliant it is to be pregnant, when actually, lots of it was quite crap really. And, my fanny hurt a lot. So, I decided to tell the truth about my experience while I was pregnant, and the journey I have been on since, as our little fella grew a little bigger, and we brought our second son into the world in what turned out to be fairly scary circumstances. It’s my story, and I am delighted to share it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A word please

  1. Amy Vickers says:

    Thanks Ciara and thanks for pointing to my blog. Can’t wait to read yours on Monday. It’s great to be involved in something like this x

  2. Maud says:

    Thanks for the link, Ciara. It’s doing nice things to my numbers today!

Leave a Reply

